Texts in foreign language: English, German, Polish, Russian, Dutch, French Services and facilities: Parking, Parking for buses, Cloakroom, Refreshments, Dogs allowed

The Humprecht Chateau was built in the 1666-68 period to an order by Jan Humprecht Černín of Chudenice; the design comes from a famous architect named Carlo Lugaro.

The building used to be a hunting lodge. The chateau burnt out soon after it had been completed and was deserted for many years. The exterior is an interesting dominant feature of the region. At present, the interiors of the Humprecht Chateau are used for occasional exhibitions and concerts. In the middle of the building there is a 16 m high lounge. It is decorated with wall paintings inspired by the history of the Černín noble family.

The dining hall of the Humprecht Chateau is known for its special acoustic parameters: singing in this room echoes for 6-8 seconds.

The chateau is truly unique in terms of the architectonic construction. From the tower, accessible through the Mouse passage, there is a fabulous view of the region.

April Sa - Su 9:00 - 15:30 open
May - June Tu - Su 9:00 - 16:30 open
July - August Tu - Su 9:00 - 17:00 open
September Tu - Su 9:00 - 16:00 open
October Sa - Su 9:00 - 15:30 open
November - March -- closed

Entrance fee

1st sightseeing route
Full entrance fee:90,00 CZK
Discount entrance fee:50,00 CZK
Family entrance fee:250,00 CZK Max. 2 adults and 23 children
Children's tickets:50,00 CZK
Student admission:50,00 CZK
Senior admission:50,00 CZK
Full entrance fee:20,00 CZK
Children's tickets:10,00 CZK
Student admission:10,00 CZK
Senior admission:10,00 CZK
Login Cookies