Church of St. John of Nepomuk, Železný Brod

Sacrial Monuments: Church

The Church of St. John of Nepomuk was built by Count Karel Josef Des Fours in 1769.

In 1860 Franz Vincenc Des Fours-Walderode of Mont-Athienville had the church repaired and established a family sepulchre in it. As the church boasts outstanding acoustics, traditional concerts of classical music take place there. The concerts are held to raise financial resources for repairs of the church. Pilgrimages have been organised here since 1997.

Related Record

Login